Phone Coozie

If you’re a man, you don’t have the luxury of storing your phone in your bra to keep it warm. Or maybe it’s hard to get to your bra under all those layers. Or maybe your iPhone 7+ just doesn’t fit in you B cups like your old flip phone used to….enter….the phone coozie.

phone coozie front

Solving your dead battery from the cold problems since 2017. I had just finished the rough draft of this project when I saw a similar product being sold in a store. I was told it was designed by a ski patroler at the same mountain I work at. I too, had thought it might be a marketable idea. But, for now I’m going to just put it out there for you to steal my idea.

phone coozie back

My product does have some features the retail one I saw did not. It has a hole for the camera and the screen is visible while in the coozie. The downside to this, of course is that it is not as well insulated as if the screen was covered. So, if it’s a super cold day….enter the handwarmer pocket on the back which should more than make up for it.

Unfortunately, I don’t have a pattern to share, size will vary by phone. The fleece is double thick all the way around. Most of it was trial and error.

 

 

Leave a Reply

